Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中興通訊股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 763)

Announcement

Undertaking of Directors and Senior Management to Increase Shareholdings in the Company

The Company and all the members of the Board of Directors confirm that all the information contained in this announcement is true, accurate and complete and that there is no false and misleading statement or material omission in this announcement.

Given the Company's confidence in the prospect of its future development and recognition of its corporate value and with a view to driving the sustainable, stable and healthy development of the Company as well as safeguarding the interests of all shareholders, 11 members of the directors and senior management of the Company, including Director Mr. He Shiyou and senior management members Messrs. Zhang Zhenhui, Qiu Weizhao, Chen Jianzhou, Fan Qingfeng, Pang Shengqing, Zhang Renjun, Ye Weimin, Xiong Hui, Chen Jie and Feng Jianxiong (Secretary to the Board of Directors), have undertaken to increase their shareholdings in the Company for an amount of not less than RMB1.60 million in the coming 6 months in manners permissible under pertinent laws and regulations, and have further undertaken not to sell the shares in the Company so acquired within a period of 6 months.

By Order of the Board **Hou Weigui**Chairman

Shenzhen, the PRC 8 July 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises three executive directors, Shi Lirong, Yin Yimin and He Shiyou; six non-executive directors, Hou Weigui, Zhang Jianheng, Xie Weiliang, Wang Zhanchen, Zhang Junchao and Dong Lianbo; and five independent non-executive directors, Qu Xiaohui, Wei Wei, Chen Naiwei, Tan Zhenhui and Richard Xike Zhang.