Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 763)

Announcement

Completion of Changes in Industrial and Commercial Registration

The Board of Directors of the Company and all its members confirm that this announcement does not contain any false information, misleading statements or material omissions, and collectively and individually accept responsibility for the truthfulness, accuracy and completeness of its contents.

ZTE Corporation (the "Company") has repurchased from 126 Participants and cancelled a total of 2,536,742 restricted shares not qualified for unlocking in accordance with provisions of the Phase I Share Incentive Scheme (Revised Version Dated 5 February 2007) considered and passed at the First Extraordinary General Meeting of 2007. For details please refer to the "Announcement - Completion of Repurchase and Cancellation of Restricted Shares Not Qualified for Unlocking" published by the Company on 3 September 2013.

The Company has recently completed the procedures of changes in industrial and commercial registration in respect of registered capital, and has obtained a renewed corporate business licence (Registration No. 440301103852869) issued by the Market Supervision Administration of Shenzhen. The registered capital of the Company has been changed to RMB3,437,541,278.

By Order of the Board **Hou Weigui** *Chairman*

Shenzhen, the PRC 24 October 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises three executive directors, Shi Lirong, Yin Yimin and He Shiyou; six non-executive directors, Hou Weigui, Zhang Jianheng, Xie Weiliang, Wang Zhanchen, Zhang Junchao and Dong Lianbo; and five independent non-executive directors, Qu Xiaohui, Wei Wei, Chen Naiwei, Tan Zhenhui and Richard Xike Zhang.