Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

ZTE ZTE CORPORATION

中興通訊股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 763)

Overseas Regulatory Announcement Announcement on Admission by CSRC of the Application for Non-public Issuance of A Shares

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Company and all the members of the Board of Directors confirm that all the information contained in this information disclosure is true, accurate and complete and that there is no false or misleading statement in or material omission from this announcement.

On 10 April 2018, ZTE Corporation (the "Company") received the "Form of Admission of Application for CSRC Administrative Approval" (Admission No. 180390) (《中國證監會行政許可申請受理單》(受理序號:180390)) issued by the China Securities Regulatory Commission ("CSRC"). CSRC has examined the documents for application of non-public issuance of new shares by listed companies submitted by the Company, and is of the view that all documents in connection with the application are complete, and has decided to admit such application for administrative approval.

The non-public issuance of A shares by the Company remains subject to the approval of CSRC. The Company will make timely announcements in fulfillment of its obligations to disclose information based on the progress of CSRC's approval of the matter. In the meantime, investors are reminded to beware of investment risks.

By Order of the Board
Yin Yimin
Chairman

Shenzhen, the PRC 10 April 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises two executive directors, Yin Yimin and Zhao Xianming; seven non-executive directors, Zhang Jianheng, Luan Jubao, Wang Yawen, Tian Dongfang, Zhan Yichao, Wei Zaisheng and Zhai Weidong; and five independent non-executive directors, Richard Xike Zhang, Chen Shaohua, Lü Hongbing, Bingsheng Teng and Zhu Wuxiang.